Fact Magazine Mix 232 – Rockwell

22 03 2011

Hot on the heels of his Lil Wayne, Jay Sean and Birdman remix (Yes, you read that right. Rockwell remixed Lil Wayne), Rockwell’s just put out this weeks’ FACT magazine mix;

“Basically I wanted the mix to be a snapshot of both where I’m at now and also include some of the tunes I’ve done over the past few years that I’m most proud of. There’s a lot of new stuff on there that isn’t even named yet, and I also went in on a few mixes and did a few VIPs especially for the mix to make it flow through genres.”

“I’m not one for tracklists, but there are tunes included from myself, Icicle, Spectrasoul, Untold, dBridge and Instra:mental, and Alix Perez. There is a lot of stuff at drum and bass speed on there, but there’s very little that I think sounds like the preconceived notion of drum and bass.”

Check this for audio for the remix (forthcoming on Melted Dubs, vinyl only), and audio for the mix. Both are absolute quality.

Kevin Rudolf Ft Lil Wayne, Jay Sean & Birdman ‘I Made It’ (Cash Money Heroes) Rockwell Remix

The mix;

(via FACTmag.com)

@Tom_Rockwell

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

