Steph’s Countdown #6

24 12 2010

L.A.O.SI’m heading over the Russian border into Finland for my next country in the countdown. My artist of choice is L.A.O.S (Large Amount of Soul). They need little introduction, they have been players in the scene for a long, long time now. What draws me to L.A.O.S to have them in my playlist is the large amount of mystery that seems to be attached to their music, I’ll explain why below.

Finnish drum and bass is wonderful. It does it’s own thing and every time I listen to it I want to be out there in one of their many beautiful bars, wrapped up warm, seeing the night away with the people who mean the most to me. Listening to L.A.O.S always invokes a lot of emotions for me, maybe this is exaggerated by the fact that it is Christmas day tomorrow, I’m not sure, but the feeling of reflection that comes over me when I hear a track like We All just gives me the shivers. In a nice way.

The three L.A.O.S boys have produced recordings on Hospital, Raw Canvas, Spearhead, Defunked and Midnight Sun Recordings and their live sets are incredible I have been well informed.

They feature on Finnish Drum and Bass and Dubstep 2010 which was out in February this year. Really worth a listen and the dubstep is brilliant too.

I’ll be back after a day off eating and drinking far too much tomorrow. Merry Christmas to all…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

