Fabriclive.55 – DJ Marky

5 12 2010
Following on from the mighty Rodigan, DJ Marky’s been asked to do the next fabriclive CD release. Following on from like likes of Andy C, Commix, DJ Hype, amongst others, DJ Marky’s come out with an absolute quality mix. It’s not quite the high-energy mix you’d expect to get from DJ Marky live in club, to quote the man himself;


“I want people to hear the music completely, not just one minute of each track; the mix is important, but music comes first. For this CD, it’s for a different time and place, for listening to at home maybe, with your friends having a beer or a glass of wine. My concept with CDs is very, very different to in a club – I don’t want to make a banging, noisy CD. It’s totally different.”

Feature music from Nottingham locals dRamatic and dbAudio as well as a heavy sprinkling of S.P.Y. tunes, this looks like a banger.
  1. S.P.Y. – By Your Side [Spearhead]
  2. dRamatic & dbAudio – Rolling Times [Phuzion]
  3. DJ Marky & S.P.Y. – Yellow Shoes [Innerground]
  4. Die & Interface feat. William Cartwright – Bright Lights (Rollers Mix) [Toolroom]
  5. Lynx – Chess Funk [Detail]
  6. Fierce & Vicious Circle – Section [Quarantine]
  7. Klute – Will You Still Love Me? [Commercial Suicide]
  8. Makoto & Deeizm – Untold [HE:Digital / Human Elements]
  9. Calibre – Even If [Signature]
  10. 8-Bits & Q-Project – T1 [Innerground]
  11. Logistics with IllSkillz – Notes From The Block [Hospital]
  12. Heavy 1 – Millers [Samurai]
  13. Icicle – Nowhere [Invisible]
  14. Skream – Motorway [Exit]
  15. Marcus Intalex – Steady [Soul:r]
  16. Siren – Control [Siren]
  17. S.P.Y. – Hotspot [Innerground]
  18. Nymfo – Matchstick V.I.P. [Commercial Suicide]
  19. Break – Time After Time [Symmetry]
  20. DJ Marky & S.P.Y. – Brainstorm [Innerground]
  21. Culture Shock – Cathedral [Ram]
  22. Commix – Double Double [Metalheadz]
  23. Marcus Intalex & S.P.Y. – Paulista Dub [Soul:r]
  24. DJ Marky & S.P.Y. – Mystic Sunset [Innerground]



One response

17 12 2010

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: